So I started a company.

cromulent-logo-transparent

This morning I officially launched my new marketing agency, Cromulent Marketing.

You can read all about it by going to the link – the About page has some background info, and there’s an extensive FAQ (which even addresses the origin of the name).

The actual logistics of setting it up were delightfully straightforward:

  • Some federal paperwork and reasonably small fees
  • Some provincial paperwork and reasonably small fees
  • Grab the web domain, get some hosting
  • Work with a designer for all the stylistic stuff and the website itself
  • Set up the SSL

I ‘soft launched’ on Friday so some friends could look it over for a few days, and then I announced it today on LinkedIn.

And now I play the waiting game.

waiting-game

Lee Brooks is the founder of Cromulent Marketing, a boutique marketing agency specializing in crafting messaging, creating content, and managing public relations for B2B technology companies.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Marketing
One comment on “So I started a company.
  1. Dave Caputo says:

    Congrats Lee. A perfectly cromulent name for your new marketing company.
    -dave

What do *you* think?

Enter your email address and get posts delivered straight to your inbox.

Archives